ShopbamTips and advice throughout the world of online shopping
Retail park · London

Ravenside Retail Park, Edmonton: Shops, Parking, Directions and Opening Times

Seven big boxes on the A406 North Circular at Edmonton, owned by a warehouse company that has said it may one day knock them down. Before you go anywhere: there are four British retail parks called Ravenside, and the only one with a website is the one in Bexhill-on-Sea. This page is about the London one, N18 3HA, in the Borough of Enfield. It has no operator website, no published park hours and no phone number, so everything here comes from the tenants, the letting agents, the trade press and Enfield Council.

Illustration of Ravenside Retail Park, Edmonton, Enfield

Ravenside Retail Park sits on Ravenside Close, off Angel Road, in Edmonton in the London Borough of Enfield, hard against the A406 North Circular. It is a bulky-goods park in the old style: seven very large units rather than twenty small ones, a builders' merchant taking up most of the floor area, and a car park that exists to get a kitchen or a pallet of plasterboard into the back of a car.

Start with the name, because this is the trap. There are at least four British retail parks called Ravenside Retail Park: one at Glyne Gap in Bexhill-on-Sea, which has a live website at ravenside.net; one in Chesterfield; a 156,380 sq ft one on Kingsbury Road in Erdington, Birmingham, whose agent places it "to the north of Junction 5 of the M6"; and this one. If you have searched for Ravenside opening hours and found a website, you have almost certainly found Bexhill. The Edmonton park does not have one.

It gets worse, because Wren Kitchens trades at both Edmonton and Erdington, so a search that pairs the park name with a tenant will happily hand you the wrong city. And that M6 junction belongs to Birmingham. There is no motorway junction on this page, deliberately.

The owner is not a shopping-centre company. Ravenside was bought in December 2019 by Prologis, the American logistics REIT, from M&G, for £51.4m. Prologis buys retail parks near large populations and turns them into warehouses. It said at the time that this one would keep trading as a retail park for the foreseeable future with redevelopment to logistics a medium-to-long-term possibility, and nearly seven years on it is still a retail park — Prologis re-geared the Wickes lease in February 2024, which is not what a landlord does when the bulldozers are booked.

What follows is assembled the hard way, because there is no operator to quote. The hours below are each tenant's own published times, the parking figure comes from the joint letting agents, and the neighbourhood context comes from Enfield Council's own consultants. Where sources disagree — and on the size of the Wickes, the size of the park and even which side of the A406 the place is on, they do — we have printed both and named who said what.

The UK retail market is changing, as more and more people order goods online.

— Robin Woodbridge, head of capital deployment UK at Prologis, quoted in City AM on 6 January 2020 explaining why a warehouse company had just bought a retail park

The essentials

DetailRavenside Retail Park
What it isA seven-unit, bulky-goods retail park on the A406 North Circular at Edmonton, anchored by Wickes. Planning consent is recorded as "Wide Bulky Goods consent with additional relaxations". Not a fashion park — there are no small shops here.
AddressRavenside Retail Park, Ravenside Close, Edmonton, London N18 3HA Wren Kitchens gives the address as Angel Road rather than Ravenside Close. Both are used.
Satnav postcodeN18 3HA
OpenedNot published No opening year, developer or architect could be found in any source. The oldest hard evidence the park existed is a 1998 photograph; the oldest transaction on record is a sale in January 2010.
SizeAbout 128,500 sq ft The joint letting agents say 128,500 sq ft; Logistics Manager said 128,507 sq ft in January 2020; Retail Gazette, City AM, Property Week and Retail Week all said 128,000. Almost certainly the same building rounded differently, but nobody reconciles them.
Number of storesSeven units The master lists that say around 15 are wrong. Every source that has counted says seven — "seven units, one vacant" (Retail Gazette, January 2020) and "128,507 sq ft, seven retail units" (Logistics Manager, same month).
Parking381 spaces, free 381 is the only figure anyone publishes and it appears on every agent listing. "Free" comes from Wren Kitchens' own showroom page, not from the landlord. No time limit, no tariff and no enforcement operator is published by anybody.
Height restrictionNot published Nobody states one. It is a surface car park serving a builders' merchant, so a barrier is unlikely, but that is our inference and not a published fact.
EV charging12 Tesla Superchargers, up to 250kW, available 24/7 From Tesla's own find-us page, which gives the address as "Ravenside retail park, London N18 3HA". Whether non-Tesla cars can use these stalls is not stated. No other charging at the park is published anywhere.
Clean air zoneInside the London-wide ULEZ. £12.50 a day for a non-compliant car TfL says the zone "operates across all London boroughs and the City of London" and that "a daily charge runs from midnight to midnight". Enfield is a London borough. Check your own vehicle before you travel.
OwnerPrologis Bought from M&G for £51.4m in a deal that completed shortly before Christmas 2019 and was announced in the first week of January 2020. No ownership percentage is published by anyone and we are not going to write one.
Letting agentsMorgan Williams and Prologis, joint Named as joint sole agents on the unit listings. No individual agent is named for Edmonton.
Centre managementNone published There is no centre-management office, no park website, no park phone number and no store directory. The owner is a logistics REIT and does not run one.
Nearest stationMeridian Water, Greater Anglia Opened 3 June 2019, replacing Angel Road station. The letting agents say a 15-minute walk; Moovit, which is crowd-sourced, says 809 metres and 11 minutes. No signed walking route is published.
FootfallNot published No footfall figure has ever been published for this park by the owner, the previous owners or the trade press.
WebsiteNone Four likely domains were tested and none resolved at all. ravenside.net is the Bexhill-on-Sea park and is nothing to do with this one.

Opening times

DayHours
The park as a wholeNot published There is no operator, so there are no park hours. Every row below is a single tenant speaking for itself.
Wren Kitchens — Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri9am – 8pm wrenkitchens.com/showrooms/edmonton
Wren Kitchens — Wednesday9am – 9pm
Wren Kitchens — Saturday9am – 6pm
Wren Kitchens — Sunday10.30am – 5pm viewings only between 10.30am and 11am
Tapi Carpets — Mon, Wed, Fri9.30am – 6pm tapi.co.uk/stores/edmonton
Tapi Carpets — Tue and Thu9.30am – 7pm
Tapi Carpets — Saturday9am – 6pm
Tapi Carpets — Sunday10.30am – 4.30pm
Tesla Centre — Monday to Saturday10am – 5pm tesla.com; the branch at Unit 3, which Tesla calls Tottenham
Tesla Centre — Sunday10am – 4pm
Tesla SuperchargersOpen 24 hours, every day
WickesNot obtained see the note below — Wickes' own store page would not give up its hours
ArgosNot obtained the official store page returns a 404; see the shops section

Checked on 13 September 2026, tenant by tenant, because there is nobody else to ask. This park has no operator website, so there is no such thing as "Ravenside Retail Park opening hours". Each of the times above was taken from the individual retailer's own store page on its own website, and each row is labelled with where it came from. Two of them we could not get at all.

Wickes is the anchor and we could not read its hours. The Wickes Edmonton Extra store page, store 8322, loads but is rendered by JavaScript: what comes back is navigation and nothing else. Half a dozen third-party opening-times aggregators carry a set of Wickes Edmonton hours — one of them returned an outright 403 when we tried it — but none of them is Wickes, and we are not going to launder an unverified aggregator into a fact. Use the store finder on wickes.co.uk in a normal browser.

Argos is a different problem — its official store page returns a 404, which we have written up in the shops section below. Nobody has published anything either way, so no Argos hours appear above.

No tenant here publishes bank holiday, Christmas or Easter times for this branch. Not one. If you are planning a trip over a public holiday, ring the individual shop — Wren is on 020 3292 0044, Tapi on 020 3846 1080, and Tesla gives 01628 450660.

One quirk worth knowing: Wren\'s Sunday opening is nominal. The showroom lists 10.30am to 5pm, but the half-hour from 10.30 to 11 is marked as viewings only, which is the Sunday trading rules showing through. Tapi shuts at half four on a Sunday, and Tesla at four, so late Sunday afternoon is the thinnest part of the week here.

Getting there

Schematic of the approach to Ravenside Retail Park: the junction, the site layout, the car parks and the public transport links
Schematic, not to scale — it shows the approach, roughly where the anchor stores sit and which transport links reach the site.

By road — and why there is no junction number on this page

Use N18 3HA. The A406 North Circular is not a motorway and its junctions are not numbered, so there is no junction to give you. The only numbered junction that comes up under this park's name is M6 Junction 5, which belongs to the Erdington Ravenside and would send you 120 miles the wrong way.

What the people who let the units actually say is that the park is "situated on the southern side of the A406 North Circular Road, west of the Cooks Ferry roundabout", with "excellent frontage and visibility to and from the dual carriageway" — that is the joint agents, Morgan Williams and Prologis, on their own listing. The 2010 sale record puts it more simply as immediately off the A406 at Cooks Ferry Roundabout.

There is a contradiction here and we are not resolving it. Savills, writing for Enfield Council in January 2026, places the park "to the north of the Meridian Water red line adjacent to the A406", while the letting agent says southern side. The two are measured against different reference lines and may both be technically right, but between them they do not tell you which carriageway to come off. Follow the postcode and the Cooks Ferry roundabout, and commit to a lane early — this is the North Circular, and it does not forgive indecision.

ULEZ — you are inside it

Edmonton is in the London Borough of Enfield and TfL states that the Ultra Low Emission Zone "operates across all London boroughs and the City of London". A non-compliant car pays £12.50 a day, and TfL's own wording is that "a daily charge runs from midnight to midnight" — so an evening trip and the following morning are two charges, not one. TfL warns that some postcodes straddle the boundary, so check your own registration before you drive here. We could not find a TfL page naming the A406 carriageway itself, so we are not repeating the claim that the North Circular is treated differently — either way, you are in the zone once you turn in.

Parking

381 spaces, free. That space count is the only one anybody publishes and it is consistent across every agent listing. The "free" comes from Wren Kitchens' own showroom page, which says parking is available directly outside — the landlord publishes nothing at all. No time limit, no tariff, no ANPR operator and no height restriction are published by anyone, which for a park whose main tenant sells timber and plasterboard is plausible but is not the same as confirmed. No coach parking, taxi rank or cycle parking is published either.

By train

Meridian Water, on the Greater Anglia Lea Valley lines, is the station. It opened on 3 June 2019 and replaced Angel Road station, which stood closer to the park — so if you are following directions written before 2019, the station they name no longer exists. It cost £46m, of which Enfield Council put up £40m, and since September 2019 it has had two trains an hour all day to and from Stratford. It is step-free: the council describes "stairs and lifts providing step-free access across the railway and to the enclosed concourse".

The walk is disputed. The letting agents say "approximately 15 minutes walking distance from Meridian Water Train Station". Moovit puts it at 809 metres and 11 minutes — but Moovit is crowd-sourced and algorithmic, and nobody publishes a signed pedestrian route. Budget the 15 minutes. The nearest Underground station, Tottenham Hale on the Victoria line, is a 44-minute walk on the same source: not a walking option, a bus connection.

By bus

TfL's own bus map for Angel Road (Upper Edmonton), marked "information correct from 9 December 2023", shows five routes: 34 towards Barnet Church and Walthamstow Central, 192 towards Waterloo and Enfield Little Park Gardens, 341 towards Waterloo, 444 towards Chingford and Turnpike Lane, and the SL1 Superloop express. Ravenside Retail Park is marked on that TfL map as a destination, which is more recognition than the park gets from its own landlord.

The nearest stop, per Moovit, is "Ravenside Trading Estate (J)", about 320 metres away. Note the name — it is the trading estate, not the retail park. That is the fifth thing round here called Ravenside.

By bike and on foot

Nothing is published. No cycle parking is listed by the landlord or the agents, and no pedestrian route from the station or the bus stops is signed or described by anyone. This is a bulky-goods park on a dual carriageway; it was designed around the car and it shows.

The shops

Seven units, and that is the whole park. Retail Gazette described "seven units, one vacant" when Prologis bought it in January 2020, and Logistics Manager put it as "128,507 sq ft, seven retail units" the same month. Any list that tells you Ravenside Edmonton has fifteen shops is counting something else — probably the whole Angel Road retail cluster, or the wrong Ravenside.

Who is trading

The Argos question

We cannot tell you whether Argos still trades here, and neither can anyone else, because three sources point in two directions. The official Argos store page for 4169 returns a 404. Sainsbury's own Tu Clothing collection-point finder still lists store 4169 at "Unit 1B, Ravenside Retail Park, Ravenside Close N18 3HA" with Click & Collect. And Unit 1B, 10,000 sq ft, is on the letting market through Morgan Williams and Prologis.

A dead store page and a marketed unit is a familiar shape, and you can draw your own conclusion. But no closure has been announced by Sainsbury's, Argos, Prologis or the trade press, and no date exists anywhere. If you are driving over for a click-and-collect, order online first and see whether the system will accept this branch.

What has gone

Carpetright. It collapsed into administration and on 22 July 2024 Tapi Carpets bought the brand, the intellectual property, two warehouses and 54 stores, saving 308 jobs. The other 218 stores and the head office went, with 1,018 job losses — and Edmonton was on the closure list. Its unit, 1C, 7,500 sq ft, is currently under offer.

There is a subtlety here that is easy to get wrong. Tapi was already a tenant at Ravenside before the rescue — both Tapi and Carpetright appear as sitting tenants in the January 2020 reports. So the Tapi at Unit 4 is not a converted Carpetright; it is a separate, older store that happened to outlive its neighbour.

Mothercare was named in January 2020 as a tenant that was then closing, after the collapse of its UK chain in November 2019. No Edmonton date was ever published.

Go back to the January 2010 sale and the tenant list reads Next, Argos, Carpetright, Paul Simon, Maplin, Mothercare and Wickes. Only Wickes is unambiguously still here, and four of those seven brands no longer trade as chains in Britain at all. No departure date exists for Next, Paul Simon or Maplin at this park, and we are not going to imply there is one; all the comparison proves is that they were here in 2010 and are not here now.

What is available, and why the unit numbers do not add up

On 13 September 2026 the agents were showing Unit 1C at 7,500 sq ft under offer. The other two listings contradict each other and the scheme page: Unit 1B, 10,000 sq ft, is marked "currently unavailable" on its own page while the scheme summary advertises "one modern retail unit at 10,000 sq ft", and Unit 1 at 30,615 sq ft (28,615 sq ft plus a 2,000 sq ft office) is also marked unavailable — despite Wren giving Unit 1 as its own address. The agents disagree with themselves on their own website. Ring them.

No leisure at all

There is no cinema, gym, restaurant or coffee shop published at Ravenside Edmonton. It is a car park with five or six sheds round it. If you want somewhere to sit down, that is what the wider Angel Road cluster is for.

Useful to know

Accessibility — almost nothing is published, and that is the finding

We have to be blunt. Because there is no operator, there is no accessibility information for this park at all. No blue-badge bay count. No accessible toilets. No Changing Places. No Shopmobility. No quiet hours. No AccessAble guide. Nobody publishes a single line about getting round Ravenside Edmonton with a mobility problem.

The only accessibility statements anywhere are tenants speaking about their own four walls: Wren Kitchens lists disabled access at the Edmonton showroom, along with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a children's play area. Meridian Water station is step-free by lift, per Enfield Council. That is the lot.

Absent from the internet is not the same as absent from the site. A flat surface-level retail park is usually easier to move around than an enclosed mall — ground-level entrances, and you park next to the door you want. But if a Changing Places toilet or a blue badge bay decides whether the trip is possible, phone the individual store before you set off, because there is nobody else to ask. Public toilets, cash machines and lockers are equally unpublished; Wren lists free Wi-Fi inside its own showroom and that is the only such claim anywhere.

Charging a Tesla

This is the one genuinely good facility here and it is well evidenced, because it comes from Tesla's own site rather than a crowd-sourced map: 12 Supercharger stalls, up to 250kW, available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, in the car park. What Tesla does not say is whether non-Tesla cars can use them. A lot of UK Superchargers have opened to other makes; this location is not confirmed either way, so do not route a non-Tesla here on the assumption.

Do not confuse it with the neighbours

The Angel Road area is thick with big retail and the neighbours' figures get attached to this park constantly. The 2010 sale record describes the wider cluster — Tesco Extra, an IKEA superstore, Costco and further retail — as "in the order of 82,125 sq m (884,000 sq ft) of floorspace". That 884,000 sq ft is the whole Angel Road destination, not Ravenside, which is about 128,500. And the IKEA in that sentence closed in 2022, per Savills' review for Enfield Council, so any guide still sending you there is four years out of date.

On dogs: no park-wide policy is published, but Wren Kitchens Edmonton explicitly welcomes pets in its showroom. Everywhere else, ask at the door.

If you want a park with an operator

If what you actually need is somewhere with published hours, a manager and a website, north London has better options. Staples Corner Shopping Park is on the same North Circular to the west, Brent Cross is a proper covered centre a few minutes further on, and Westfield London and Lakeside are the region's two giants. Ravenside is where you go for a kitchen, a carpet or a Supercharger, not for a day out.

How it got here

Nobody publishes when Ravenside Retail Park opened. We looked for a developer, an architect, an opening year and a build cost, and found none of them. The oldest evidence the park existed at all is a photograph captioned "Ravenside Retail Park, The Angel Edmonton 1998"; the oldest transaction on record is a sale in January 2010. Before and between, the record is blank, and we are not going to invent a date to fill it.

The first owner we can name is IM Properties, which sold Ravenside in January 2010 for £48,250,000 — a 6.35% net initial yield, around 6.80% equivalent with fixed increases, on an annual rental income of £3,237,100. Property Week's headline was simply "Edmonton park sells at 6.35%". The buyer was PRUPIM, Prudential's property investment arm, later rebranded M&G Real Estate — which is why the seller a decade later was M&G. We should say plainly that we found no source stating that corporate continuity in the context of this park, so treat the link as inference.

Then a warehouse company bought it. In a deal that completed shortly before Christmas 2019 and was announced in the first week of January 2020, Prologis paid M&G £51.4m for the park. Prologis is a New York-listed logistics REIT whose customers include Amazon, Argos and John Lewis, and it does not, as a rule, buy shops. Its head of capital deployment in the UK, Robin Woodbridge, explained the logic to City AM on 6 January 2020 in one sentence: "The UK retail market is changing, as more and more people order goods online." The strategy is to own big flat sites close to where people live, and convert them when the time is right.

But the time has not come. Prologis said in 2020 that the park would keep trading as a retail park for the foreseeable future, with redevelopment to industrial logistics a medium-to-long-term possibility. That was the last clear public statement of intent. In February 2024, CoStar reported that Prologis had cemented a Wickes lease on the 70,000 sq ft store — a landlord who has just re-geared his anchor's lease is not a landlord about to demolish. We could find no planning application, no consultation and no scheme for a logistics redevelopment of Ravenside anywhere in the public record. The timetable is unknown and we are not going to guess at it in either direction.

Meridian Water next door

The reason this park's future gets discussed at all is what is happening immediately to the south. Meridian Water is Enfield Council's own scheme, which it describes as "a major 20 year regeneration programme led by Enfield Council. Bringing 10,000 homes & 6,000 jobs to Enfield, next to the Lee Valley Regional Park". It is why Angel Road station was replaced in 2019.

Ravenside is not inside it. Savills, reviewing the programme for the council in January 2026, states that "The Ravenside Retail Park lies to the north of the Meridian Water red line adjacent to the A406" — outside the boundary. That matters more than it sounds: it means the council is not the party that decides what happens here. Prologis is. The same review confirms the Tesco Extra is inside the red line, and that the council's land sits either side of "the former IKEA store which closed in 2022".

So the picture at Edmonton in 2026 is a retail park that has outlived four of its own original tenants, sitting just outside a twenty-year regeneration programme, owned by a company that has said it would rather have warehouses — and which keeps signing shop leases anyway.

What we could not check

  • Four British retail parks are called Ravenside Retail Park and the only one with a website is not this one. Bexhill-on-Sea (Glyne Gap) runs ravenside.net; there are also Ravensides in Chesterfield and in Erdington, Birmingham. Wren Kitchens trades at both Edmonton and Erdington, which makes the mix-up easy. This page is only about N18 3HA in Enfield.
  • No motorway junction appears on this page, deliberately. The A406 North Circular is not a motorway and its junctions are not numbered. The "Junction 5 of the M6" that turns up in searches for this park name belongs to the Birmingham Ravenside, 120 miles away.
  • The ULEZ position on this page is taken from TfL's general wording that the zone "operates across all London boroughs and the City of London", not from a TfL page naming this postcode or the A406. TfL warns that some postcodes cross the boundary. Check your own vehicle and address before travelling.
  • The park has no operator website, no published park-wide opening hours, no phone number, no store directory and no centre management. Four likely domains were tested on 13 September 2026 and none resolved at all. Everything on this page therefore comes from tenants, letting agents, trade press or Enfield Council rather than from an operator.
  • Whether Argos still trades here could not be established. Its official store page for branch 4169 returns a 404, Sainsbury's Tu collection-point finder still lists it at Unit 1B, and Unit 1B is being marketed by the letting agents. No closure has been announced by anyone and no date exists.
  • Wickes opening hours could not be obtained. Wickes' own store page for Edmonton Extra, store 8322, is rendered by JavaScript and returned only navigation. Third-party aggregators carry a set of hours; none of them is Wickes, one returned a 403, and we have printed none of them.
  • Two floor areas are disputed. The Wickes store is 70,000 sq ft per CoStar in February 2024 and a 60,000 sq ft superstore per the letting agents' own scheme text — and the CoStar article body is behind a subscription, so we could read only the headline. The park itself is given as 128,500 sq ft (the joint agents, 2026), 128,507 sq ft (Logistics Manager, January 2020) and 128,000 sq ft (Retail Gazette, City AM, Property Week and Retail Week, January 2020). Nobody reconciles any of it.
  • Which side of the A406 the park sits on is contradicted between two sources. The joint letting agents say "the southern side of the A406 North Circular Road, west of the Cooks Ferry roundabout". Savills, for Enfield Council in January 2026, places it "to the north of the Meridian Water red line adjacent to the A406". They use different reference lines and we have not resolved it. Nor is any height restriction, time limit, tariff or parking enforcement operator published for the car park by anybody — the "free" on this page comes from Wren Kitchens' showroom page, not from the landlord.
  • Whether the 12 Tesla Superchargers are open to non-Tesla cars is not stated. The 12 stalls, the 250kW and the 24/7 access come from Tesla's own find-us page and are solid — but do not route a non-Tesla here on an assumption.
  • No opening year, developer, architect or build cost exists for this park in any source we reached. The oldest evidence it existed is a photograph captioned 1998; the oldest transaction is January 2010. The PRUPIM-to-M&G corporate continuity between the 2010 buyer and the 2019 seller is also our inference — we found no source stating the rebrand in the context of this park.
  • There is no timetable for the logistics redevelopment and no planning application could be found. Prologis' 2020 statement about "medium to long-term" redevelopment is the last clear public word, and the February 2024 Wickes lease points the other way. We say neither that the plan is dead nor that it is live.
  • Nothing at all is published about accessibility at this park — no blue-badge bay count, no accessible toilets, no Changing Places, no Shopmobility, no quiet hours, no AccessAble guide. Nor are public toilets, cash machines, lockers or lost property. Absent from the internet is not absent from the site; phone the individual store.
  • Departure dates for Next, Paul Simon, Maplin and Mothercare at this park do not exist. All we can show is that they were tenants at the January 2010 sale and are not tenants now. No footfall figure has ever been published for this park either, by any owner or by the trade press.
  • The walk from Meridian Water station is given two ways. The letting agents say approximately 15 minutes; Moovit says 809 metres and 11 minutes, but Moovit is crowd-sourced and no signed pedestrian route is published by anybody. Note also that Angel Road station, named in older directions, closed in 2019.